THE FOLLOWING IS AN ENGLISH TRANSLATION PREPARED FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF THE SHAREHOLDERS AND INVESTORS. THE OFFICIAL TEXT IN JAPANESE OF THE NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS HAS BEEN PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH STATUTORY PROVISIONS AND MAILED TO THE RESPECTIVE SHAREHOLDERS SEPARATELY. SHOULD THERE BE ANY INCONSISTENCY BETWEEN THE TRANSLATION AND THE OFFICIAL TEXT IN TERMS OF THE CONTENTS OF THE NOTICE, THE LATTER SHALL PREVAIL. THE COMPANY ACCEPTS NO LIABILITY FOR ANY MISUNDERSTANDING CAUSED BY THE TRANSLATION FOR ANY REASON WHATSOEVER.

Securities Code: 6869

June 19, 2015

# Notice of Resolutions at the 48th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholders:

We would hereby like to inform you that the following items were reported and resolved at the 48th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Yours faithfully,

Hisashi Ietsugu, Representative Director, Chairman, President and CEO SYSMEX CORPORATION 1-5-1, Wakinohama-Kaigandori, Chuo-ku, Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture 651-0073, Japan

#### Items reported:

- 1. Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the 48th fiscal year (from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015), as well as Auditing Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditors and by the Board of Corporate Auditors
- 2. Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 48th fiscal year (from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015)

We reported on the contents of the above-mentioned Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, Non-consolidated Financial Statements, and the results of the audits on Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditors and by the Board of Corporate Auditors.

#### Items resolved:

Bill No. 1:

#### **Appropriation of Surplus**

This bill was approved and passed as proposed, thus the year-end dividend was set at 22 yen per share.

## Bill No. 2:

## **Election of Nine (9) Directors**

As proposed, the nine (9) candidates, Hisashi Ietsugu, Masayoshi Hayashi, Yukio Nakajima, Koji Tamura, Kazuya Obe, Mitsuru Watanabe, Kaoru Asano, Kenji Tachibana and Susumu Nishiura were elected as Directors and they assumed their offices.

The Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers as of June 19, 2015 are as follows:

Representative Director,	Hisashi Ietsugu	Senior Executive Officer	Michiaki Ishida
Chairman, President and CEO Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Masayoshi Hayashi	Senior Executive Officer	Takashi Goda
Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yukio Nakajima	Senior Executive Officer	Junzo Yamamoto
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Koji Tamura	Executive Officer	Yukio Hamaguchi
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Kazuya Obe	Executive Officer	Iwane Matsui
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Mitsuru Watanabe	Executive Officer	Keiji Fujimoto
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Kaoru Asano	Executive Officer	Ikuo Otani
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Kenji Tachibana	Executive Officer	Yukitoshi Kamao
Director	Susumu Nishiura	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Kanda
Standing Corporate Auditor	Katsuo Uhara	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Nagao
Standing Corporate Auditor	Masami Kitagawa	Executive Officer	John Kershaw
Corporate Auditor	Kuniaki Maenaka	Executive Officer	Juergen Schulze
Corporate Auditor	Koichi Onishi	Executive Officer	Mamoru Kubota

# Payment of the Year-End Dividend

- 1. Please receive the year-end dividend for the 48th fiscal year in accordance with the instructions shown on the reverse side of the enclosed "Year-End Dividend Warrant for the 48th Fiscal Year."
- 2. For shareholders who have designated a bank account to which the dividends shall be remitted, please refer to the enclosed "Statement of Year-End Dividend for the 48th Fiscal Year" and "Confirmation of Designated Account for the Payment of Dividends."